1 2	EXHIBIT 1 RESOLUTION NO. 2021-
3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12	A JOINT RESOLUTION OF THE MAYOR AND CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF HALLANDALE BEACH, FL AND THE CHAIR AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE GOLDEN ISLES SAFE NEIGHBORHOOD DISTRICT, RELATING TO THE GOLDEN ISLES SAFE NEIGHBORHOOD DISTRICT; REPEALING RESOLUTION NO. 2018-028; AMENDING THE NUMBER OF MEMBERS OF THE ADVISORY COUNCIL; ESTABLISHING QUORUM REQUIREMENTS
13	WHEREAS, Ordinance 89-24 created the Golden Isles Safe Neighborhood District and
14	established an Advisory Council comprised of five (5) property owners or residents of the District,
15	whose appointments and responsibilities were created by Resolution No. 89-30; and
16 17	WHEREAS, by Resolution No. 2006-04, the City Commission, which serves as the Board
18	of Directors of the District, repealed Section 1 of Resolution No. 89-30 to amend the number of
19	members of the Advisory Council to one (1) member from each street within the neighborhood,
20	serving at the pleasure of the Board of Directors; and
21 22	WHEREAS, Resolution 2011-25 reduced the number of members to 7 and repealed
23	Resolution 2006-04; and
24	
25	WHEREAS, Resolution 2018-028 reduced the number of members to 5; and
26	
27	WHEREAS, the City Commission desires to amend the composition of the Advisory
28	Council, to establish a quorum requirement to ensure proper representation and to centralize
29	advisory board requirements for the district in a single resolution.
30 21	
31 32	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF HALLANDALE BEACH, FLORIDA:
33	HALLANDALL BLACH, I LORIDA.
34	SECTION 1. Resolutions No. 2011-25 and 89-30 continue to be repealed in their
35	entirety. Resolution No. 2018-028 is herby repealed and replaced.
36	
37	
38	
39	

40

## SECTION 2. COMPOSITION OF ADVISORY COUNCIL

41 42 Α. An Advisory Council to the Board of Directors of the Golden Isles Safe Neighborhood District shall be comprised of seven (7) members who are residents of the Golden 43 44 Isles Safe Neighborhood. B. Each member of the Board of Directors shall nominate one (1) member to the 45 Advisory Council in accordance with the general appointment process and term for City of 46 Hallandale Beach advisory boards and committees. All appointees serve at the will of the Board 47 48 of Directors. C. 49 Four (4) Advisory Council Members shall constitute a quorum for the conduct of the Advisory Council's business. 50 51 52 **SECTION 3.** The Advisory Council shall abide by the following Bylaws which outline the 53 duties prescribed by the Board of Directors and shall include the following: 54 A. Review, in an advisory capacity, in public session, with City representatives, a Safe 55 56 Neighborhood Improvement Plan, District Budget and improvements, District Bylaws, 57 and related matters, as necessary for consideration and approval of the Board of 58 Directors. 59 B. Consult with City representatives at least once per year regarding the Safe Neighborhood Plan for the District, the District budget and improvements and related 60 61 matters. C. Prepare an annual report on the District's activities in accordance with the annual 62 63 report cycle of City advisory boards and committees. D. In fulfillment of duties, request City Manager assistance through the Board of Directors. 64 65 E. Prepare reports and records as required of all general City advisory boards and 66 committees. 67 **SECTION 4.** This Resolution shall become effective upon its passage and adoption by 68 69 the City Commission. 70 APPROVED AND ADOPTED this 6<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2021. 71 72 73 SPONSORED BY: COMMISSIONER SABRINA JAVELLANA 74

FOR CITY:	
	JOY F. COOPER MAYOR
ATTEST:	
JENORGEN M. GUILLEN CITY CLERK	
APPROVED AS TO LEGAL SUFFICIENCY AND FORM	
JENNIFER MERINO CITY ATTORNEY	_
FINAL VOTE ON ADOPTION	
Mayor Cooper Vice Mayor Butler Commissioner Javellana Commissioner Lazarow Commissioner Lima-Taub	
FOR BOARD:	
	JOY F. COOPER CHAIR
ATTEST:	
JENORGEN M. GUILLEN CITY CLERK	
APPROVED AS TO LEGAL SUFFICIENCY AND FORM	
JENNIFER MERINO CITY ATTORNEY	_

## FINAL VOTE ON ADOPTION

Chair Cooper	
Vice Chair Butler	
Director Javellana	
Director Lazarow	
Director Lima-Taub	

118