

City of Hallandale Beach Special City Commission

400 S. Federal Highway Hallandale Beach, FL 33009 www.cohb.org Mayor Joy F. Cooper Vice Mayor Michele Lazarow Commissioner Joy D. Adams Commissioner Mike Butler Commissioner Anabelle Lima-Taub

City Manager Dr. Jeremy Earle City Attorney Jennifer Merino City Clerk Jenorgen Guillen, MMC

Budget Workshop Minutes

Wednesday, May 7, 2025 1:00 PM Commission Chambers

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Mayor Joy F. Cooper at 1:10 PM.

2. ROLL CALL

Present: 5- Mayor Cooper, Vice Mayor Lazarow, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Butler (via Zoom) and Commissioner Lima-Taub (arrived at 1:40 pm)

City Manager Dr. Jeremy Earle and City Attorney Jennifer Merino were also present.

3. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

4. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION (Speakers must sign-in with the City Clerk prior to the start of the meeting)

No public participation

5. CITY BUSINESS

A. **25-159** CITY BUDGET DISCUSSION. (STAFF: CITY MANAGER)

The following individuals provided an overview of the item and responded to questions from the Commission:

Natasha Mazzie, Budget Director
Christopher B. Roe, Bryant Miller Olive P.A.
Paul Lambert, Lambert Advisory
Radu Dodea, Human Resources Director
Marc Gambrill, City Engineer
Sean Li, Assistant Finance Director
Cathy Schanz, Parks, Recreation and Open Spaces Director
Troy Gies, Assistant Director of Internal Operations
Jeffrey Towne, Interim Director of Public Works

Commissioner Butler left the virtual meeting at 3:42 pm Vice Mayor Lazarow left the meeting at 5:14 pm.

6. ADJOURN

There being no further business to discuss before the Special City Commission Budget Workshop, the meeting adjourned without objection at 5:25 pm.

(Note for the record: The Minutes are not a verbatim transcript of the meeting. A copy of the audio/video recording is available for public inspection at the City Clerk's Office/Legistar until the time of disposition in accordance with the Records Disposition and other Public Records Law.)

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED BY:	ATTEST:
Joy F. Cooper, Mayor	Jenorgen Guillen, City Clerk
	Adopted Date