

City of Hallandale Beach TISND Board of Directors

400 S. Federal Highway Hallandale Beach, FL 33009 www.cohb.org Chair Joy F. Cooper Vice Chair Mike Butler Director Sabrina Javellana Director Michele Lazarow Director Anabelle Lima-Taub

Interim City Manager Dr. Jeremy Earle City Attorney Jennifer Merino City Clerk Jenorgen M. Guillen, CMC

Special Meeting Minutes

Wednesday	5:40 PM	Cultural Center/Virtual
January 6, 2021	5.40 FW	Cultural Center/Virtual

1. CALL TO ORDER

The TISND Board of Director's Meeting was called to Order by Chair Joy F. Coper 7:28 p.m.

2. ROLL CALL

Present (physically): 4 - Chair Joy F. Cooper, Vice Chair Mike Butler and Director Anabelle Lima-Taub and Director Michele Lazarow

Present (virtually): 1 - Director Sabrina Javellana

Assistant City Manager Keven Klopp and City Attorney Jennifer Merino were also present.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION (Speakers must sign-in with the staff prior to the start of the meeting)

There were no speakers.

4. APPROVAL OF DRAFT MINUTES

A. DECEMBER 2, 2020 SPECIAL TISND BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES.

Motion by Vice Chair Mike Butler, Seconded by Director Anabelle Lima-Taub to approve Draft Minutes as presented in Item 4A. The Motion carried as follows:

Ayes: 5 - Chair Joy F. Cooper, Vice Chair Mike Butler,

Director Michele Lazarow, Director Sabrina Javellana and

Director Anabelle Lima-Taub

Navs: 0

5. BOARD BUSINESS

A. APPOINTMENTS TO THE THREE ISLES SAFE NEIGHBORHOOD DISTRICT ADVISORY BOARD (STAFF: CITY CLERK)

Motion by Director Michele Lazarow, Seconded by Vice Chair Mike Butler to appoint Florentin Grecea to the Three Island Safe Neighborhood District Advisory Board as an At-Large member. The Motion carried as follows:

Ayes: 5 - Chair Joy F. Cooper, Vice Chair Mike Butler,

Director Michele Lazarow, Director Sabrina Javellana and

Director Anabelle Lima-Taub

Nays: 0

6. ADJOURN

There being no further business to discuss before the TISND Board of Directors, the meeting adjourned without objection at 7:30 p.m.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED BY:	ATTEST:	
Joy F. Cooper, Chair	Jenorgen M. Guillen, CMC, City Clerk	
Adopted Date:		